Penns Grove High School

Penns Grove High School Guidance Department

The Penns Grove High School Guidance department works to help students with scheduling, career planning, scholarships, college applications, as well as personal and social issues.

Our Counselors

Lacey Bonner, Guidance Counselor
856-299-6300 ext 3215
lbonner@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us

Rebecca Foraker, Guidance Counselor
856-299-6300 ext 3217
rforaker@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us

Ibn Muhammad, Guidance Counselor
856-299-6300 ext 3231
imuhammad@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us

Charlyn Frazier, Student Assistance Counselor
856-299-6300 ext 3240
cfrazier@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us

 

Penns Grove High School

334 Harding Highway
Carneys Point, NJ 08069

Phone: 856-299-6300
Fax: 856-299-5192

 

Our High School

Penns Grove High School is a 9th through 12th grade comprehensive high school serving a diverse student population. Students are offered a wide variety of academic opportunities ranging from Advanced Placement courses, practical arts courses, fine and performing arts courses, as well as the opportunity to participate in the Academy of Engineering and Technologies

A wide selection of academic courses is available to our students. Honors level, as well, as AP level courses in English are open to all students during each of their four years in high school. English electives include mythology, creative writing, and SAT verbal review. Students can choose from a science curriculum that offers four-year programs in each area of biology, chemistry, and agricultural science. AP courses in biology and chemistry are also offered. Students also have the opportunity to follow a four-year program in the Academy of Engineering and Technologies. Students in this program study advanced math and science courses, as well as study at Salem Community College and Rowan University where they can accumulate over 30 college credits.

Students and staff of Penns Grove High School are proud of their school and know that strong community support is a key ingredient to the success of any school.

We incorporate fresh fruits and vegetables; a variety of milk is offered and whole grain items. Our program meets the requirements set forth by the Sate of New Jersey, Department of Agriculture, Division of Child Nutrition. As a District we adopted the New Jersey Model School Nutrition Policy, which addresses the nutrient content of all snacks and beverages we have available in our cafeterias.

Contact Us

Colleen M. Green
Food Service Director
Phone: 856-299-6300 x3225
Email: cgreen@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us

Prices

Breakfast: All: $1.50 / Reduced Price: $ .30

Lunch: HS & MS: $2.40 / Reduced Price: $ .40 Elementary: $2.15 / Reduced Price: $ .40

 

 

H.I.B. Information

Anti-Bullying Specialist – Rebecca Foraker
856-299-6300 ext 3217
rforaker@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
Penns Grove High School
334 Harding Hwy
Carneys Point, NJ 08069

Anti-Bullying District Coordinator – Charlyn Frazier
856-299-6300 ext 3240
cfrazier@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
Penns Grove High School
334 Harding Hwy
Carneys Point, NJ 08069

Anti-Bullying Specialist – Ian Fisher
856-299-0576 ext 4521
ifisher@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
Penns Grove Middle School

Anti-Bullying Specialist – Melissa Price
856-299-1706 ext 1100
mprice@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
PW Carleton School

Anti-Bullying Specialist – Amy Lance
856-299-0170 ext 1121
alance@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
Field Street School

Anti-Bullying Specialist – Karin Wang
856-299-3230 ext 1
kwang@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
Lafayette-Pershing School