Penns Grove - Carneys Point
REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICT
 
CST
CST Staff
Parental Rights in Special Education (pdf)
Project Child Find (pdf)
Parent Advisory Meetings
Online Resources (pdf)

Department of Special Services

Penns Grove–Carneys Point Regional School District provides a wide variety of special education programs for students in grades Pre-K thru 12th grade, who require specialized instruction and/ or related services such as speech/language services, occupational therapy, and physical therapy in order to meet their educational needs. Some of our educational program options include: instruction in a general education classroom with necessary and appropriate supports, supplemental instruction, resource center programs, in-class resource programming, and self- contained placements.

Penns Grove- Carneys Point’s Child Study Team provides a school based mechanism to enable school personnel to meet the needs of individual children within the school who are having difficulty in the educational setting. Our team is child-centered and facilitates a process that results in the implementation of modifications, accommodations, services, and interventions that will enable the child to be successful in school. The options to be considered exist along a continuum of support, ranging from mild accommodations to intensive interventions.

Title Name Phone Email
Director of Special Services Mr. Sage Schmidt, MPA 856-299-4250 x1124 sschmidt@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
CST Secretary Ms. Debbie Clair 856-299-4250 x1131 dclair@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
Pre-K, Kindergarten and OOD Case Manager Mrs. Brenda Foster, MSW, LSW 856-299-3230 x5019 bfoster@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
1st, 2nd and 3rd Grade Case Manager   856-299-0170 x1204  
4th and 5th Grade Case Manager Mrs. Sekini Moore, LDTC, MS Ed. 856-299-1706 x1134 smoore@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
6th, 7th, and 8th Grade Case Manager  Mrs. Dana Comstock, MA, NJCSP, BCBA  856-299-0576 x4522 dcomstock@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
9th and 10th Grade Case Manager Ms. Tyesha Scott, MSW  856-299-6300 x3243 tscott@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us
11th and 12th Grade Case Manager Mrs. Kimberly Tursi, MA, NJCSP, EDS  856-299-6300 x3242 ktursi@pennsgrove.k12.nj.us